Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join OLA
OLA Leadership: 2016-2017
Share |

Leaders of the Oklahoma Library Association include members of the Executive Board as well as the chairs of the Association's Divisions, Roundtables, and Committees.

The Oklahoma Library Association is governed by an Executive Board of ten voting members elected annually by a vote of the membership. In addition, seven other officers also serve as non-voting members of the Board.

The Program Committee is composed of the chairs of all divisions, roundtables, and many committees. It is responsible for developing all programs presented at the annual conference.

Executive Board

*President: Melody Kellogg

*Vice President/President-Elect: Linda Pye

*Immediate Past President: Calypso Gilstrap

*Secretary: Tassey Beeson

*Treasurer: Susan Urban

*ALA Councilor: Nicole Sump-Crethar

*MPLA Representative: Tim Miller

*OKSL Division Chair: Kelsey Gourd

*University & College Division Chair: David Oberhelman

*Public Libraries Division Chair: Lynda Reynolds

Oklahoma Librarian Editor: Jill McFall

WebMaster: Charles Brooks

Marketing Chair: Shay Beezley

Federal Relations/State Library Coordinator: Susan McVey

Communications Chair: Michael Hull

FOLIO Representative: Karen Neurohr

Executive Director: Kay Boies

(* indicates voting member)


Program Committee

Program Committee Chair: Natalie Currier

Career Recruitment & Retention Chair:

CATS Chair: Elizabeth Murray

Communications Committee Chair: Michael Hull

Continuing Education Chair: Jenny Bodenhamer

Endowment Committee Co-Chair: Lisa Wells

Endowment Committee Co-Chair: Gail Currier

Ethics Committee Chair: Ann Raia

Festival of Books Committee Chair: Bethia Owens

Government Information Roundtable (GIRT): Judith Matthews

Intellectual Freedom Committee: Leanne Cheek

Information Technology Roundtable Chair: Jackie Kropp

Leadership Institute Committee Chair: Sarah Robbins

Legislative Committee Co-Chair: Meaghan Hunt Wilson

Legislative Committee Co-Chair: Tim Rogers

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chair: Tara McCleod

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chair: Cassandra Spindle

Marketing Committee Chair: Shay Beezley

Membership Committee Chair: Susan Urban

Sequoyah Administration Team Chair: Shelly Lee

SMART Chair: Rebekah Lynam

SRRT Chair: Stacy De Lano

TSRT Chair: Michele Seikel

Tribal Libraries Co-Chair: Karen Haught

Tribal Libraries Co-Chair: Helen Clements

Vendor Relations Committee Co-Chair: Dana Belcher

Vendor Relations Committee Co-Chair: Gloria Farmer

Other Chairs

Archives Ad Hoc Committee Chair:

Audit Committee: Tim Miller

Awards Committee Chair: Matt Upson

Budget & Finance Committee: Calypso Gilstrap

Constitution & Bylaws: Barbara Bradley

Presidential Initiatives: Linda Pye


Resolutions: David Oberhelman

Scholarship Committee: Cathy Blackman

Sites Committee: Sara Schieman


Site Search
Sign In


6/22/2017 » 6/27/2017
ALA Annual

Children’s Sequoyah Reading Team


Oklahoma Library Association
P.O. Box 6550, Edmond, OK 73083 | Phone: (405) 525-5100 | Fax: (405) 525-5103 | Email:

Follow us: OLA on Facebook